Educators Advisory Panel

The Educators Advisory Panel (EAP) was established by the Reserve Bank in 2017.

The role of the EAP is to provide expert guidance to the Bank on matters of education so as to inform the Bank's educational initiatives. The EAP will:

  • provide guidance on the Bank's strategy for public education;
  • provide feedback on educational resources, outputs and events that have been designed or commissioned by the Bank in support of its public education objectives;
  • recommend subject matter and resources for inclusion in the Bank's public education program;
  • help keep the Bank abreast of developments in curriculum and approaches to learning that have bearing on its public education program; and
  • inform the Bank of developments in the education sector that are relevant to the effective delivery of its public education program.

The Panel meets two to three times per year in person.


The EAP currently has 10 members who are each appointed for terms of three years.[1]

Panel members
Member Organisation State
Jacqui Dwyer (Chair) Reserve Bank of Australia NSW
Christine Reid Business Educators Australasia
Victorian Commercial Teachers Association
Joe Alvaro Economic and Business Educators NSW NSW
Andrea Fitzpatrick Economic Teachers' Association of Western Australia WA
Chris Burrows Economics Teachers Society of South Australia SA
Matt Dalziel Business Educators Australasia – Tasmania TAS
Ian Bullock Downlands College QLD
Timmee Grinham Fintona Girls' School VIC
Prof John Romalis University of Sydney NSW
Bernadette Gigliotti Australian Centre for Career Education VIC

[1] There is a temporary vacancy for the Queensland Economic Teachers Association.